Cert. IV Equine Sports Therapist

Dip. Remedial Massage Therapy

Dip. Equine Business Management

SCENAR Practitioner Level 3

Equine SCENAR Practitioner

ANNAS

EQUINE THEAPY


   ...treat the nagging pain...

A bit about me...

I have been riding horses since the age of 6 when I started with general riding lessons every weekend.  My love for horses was cemented in my personality from this point on!


I continued taking lessons and attending riding schools and pony camps, borrowing horses until I was able to purchase my first horse when I was 12 - a beautiful Anglo Arab mare that was only 4 years old and very green!  We learnt and grew together attending hack and showjumping events.


At the age of 20 I purchased my first Warmblood - a gelding by Wunder, again only 4 years of age.  I took him to Marcus Oldham College in Geelong Victoria where I obtained my Diploma in Equine Business Management.  We competed in local one day events and showjumping competitions.  Hes happily retired now but still with me!


It wasn't until I was 25 that a friend suggested we do an equine massage course.   I enrolled with the Australian College of Animal Tactile Therapies in Victoria and was a qualified Equine Sports Therapist 2 years later. 


Since then I have taken weekend courses in various equine related subjects to keep my knowledge fresh, but at the tender age of 33 I started to realise what an impact the rider has on a horse, so I took on a Remedial Massage apprenticeship and obtained my Diploma of Remedial Massage with Distinction.


More recently I have obtained my certification in SCENAR Therapy and Equine SCENAR Therapy.  For more information on this wonderful device, please read the info on my website and visit the link provided on my "links" page.  Invented for human pain management, I am transferring this treatment over to horses with awesome results. 


I am a regular conformation and biomechanics speaker at The New England Girls School in Armidale and run conformation lessons and massage demonstrations at local Pony Club Camps around the New England and Tamworth.  


On top of work, I also breed ASHxQH horses for campdrafting with my husband Pete, and we attend many campdrafts around NSW and QLD with our 2 children, and Pete runs Campdraft clinic around Victoria and NSW as well as at our home in Kingstown NSW.